BJP announces 10 Lok Sabha Candidates for Odisha


NF Bureau: Putting all speculations into rest, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has announced 10 Lok Sabha candidates for Odisha. Union Minister Jual Oram has been retained from Sundargarh Lok Sabha seat. BJP’s National Vice President Baijayant ‘Jay’ Panda will contest from his traditional seat Kendrapara. Bureaucrat-turned-Politician Aparajita Sarangi will contest from Bhubaneswar Lok Sabha seat.

Senior BJP leader Pratap Sarangi will contest from Balasore Lok Sabha seat, while veteran politician Ramakrushna Patnaik’s daughter Anita Priyadarshini has been fielded from Aska Lok Sabha seat. Former MP Sangeeta Singhdeo will contest from Bolangir, while Rudranarayan Pani (Dhenkanal), Anant Nayak (Keonjhar) and Bhrugu Baxipatra (Berhmpur) are the other Lok Sabha candidates.

Sitting MP from Nabarangpur, Balabhadra Majhi, who had quit the BJD after being denied a ticket, has been fielded from Nabarangpur Lok Sabha seat.

BJP has fielded 3 Women Candidates in the first list of 10 Candidates.

Complete List:

Sundargarh – Jual Oram
Balasore – Pratap Sarangi
Bolangir – Sangeeta Singhdeo
Nabarangpur – Balabhadra Majhi
Kendrapara – Baijayant Panda
Berhampur – Bhrugu Baxipatra
Dhenkanal – Rudra Narayan Pani
Bhubaneswar – Aparajita Sarangi
Keonjhar – Anant Nayak
Aska – Anita Priyadarshini

Nation First News

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.