Odisha records 73.76% voter turnout in first phase of Elections


NF Bureau:  Odisha recorded 73.76% voter turnout in the first phase of the Lok Sabha and Assembly Polls in Odisha on Thursday.

In the first phase, people voted for 4 Lok Sabha constituencies (Nabarangpur, Koraput, Kalahandi and Berhampur) and 28 Assembly segments in the state.

As many as 73.09% male & 74.43% female cast their votes, slight decline was seen in polling as compared to 2014. The turnout was 74.67% in 2014.

Around 73.76% voters – 73.09% male & 74.43% female were exercised their franchise for 4 Lok Sabha and 28 Assembly constituencies in the first phase of the Polls in the State.

Reports claimed 78.89% voter turnout recorded in Nabarangpur Lok Sabha segment, 75.82% in Kalahandi, 74.77% in Koraput and 65.57% in Berhampur respectively.

2014 Data:

• Nabarangpur – 78.8%
• Koraput – 76.77%
• Kalahandi – 76.24%
• Berhampur – 67.9%

Nation First News

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.