12 Top Tax Officials asked to retire over serious charges of Fraud & Harassment


Nation First News: According to a report published on Hindustan Times, at least 12 top Tax Officials, including 7 Commissioners have been asked to retire over allegations of fraud, harassment & extortion.

All 12 officers are from the Indian Revenue Services (IRS) – 7 Commissioners, one Joint Commissioner, 3 Additional Commissioners, and one Assistant Commissioner.

Interestingly, the list includes I-T Commissioner Sanjay Srivastava, who had taken on NDTV & former Finance Minister P Chidambaram in the past & hailed for his “bravery”.

Here’s the List of Officers as reported by the Hindustan Times:

Joint Commissioner Ashok Kumar Aggarwal
Commissioner Sanjay Kumar Srivastava
Commissioner Alok Kumar Mitra
Commissioner Arulappa B
Commissioner Ajoy Kumar Singh
Commissioner BB Rajendra Prasad
Commissioner Homi Rajvansh
Commissioner Swetabh Suman
Additional Commissioner Andasu Ravindar Additional Commissioner Vivek Batra
Additional Commissioner Chander Sain Bharti
Assistant Commissioner Ram Kumar Bhargava.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.