After Bhatpara, BJP takes control of Darjeeling Municipality in Bengal


Nation First News: Riding high on the spectacular victory in recently concluded Lok Sabha polls, the Bharatiya Janata Party has gone aggressive with its ‘Mission 2021’ plan for West Bengal.

After gaining control of Bhatpara Municipality in North 24 Parganas district – its first in West Bengal, the saffron party has now wrested the Darjileeng Municipality, with 17 Gorkha Janmukti Morcha (GJM) Councillors in its kitty.

The BJP now enjoys full majority in the 32-member Darjeeling Municipality where two seats are already vacant. Recently, 56 TMC Councillors across Bengal joined BJP. The party expects to extend its base further in the coming months.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.