BJD changes Kakatpur MLA Candidate; fields Tusharkanti Behera


NF Bureau: The ruling BJD has changed its Candidate for Kakatpur Assembly Constituency by fielding Tusharkanti Behera in place of sitting MLA Surendra Sethi.

Behera, who was fielded by BJP from Kakatpur, had resigned from the party and joined BJD eatlier this week.

Surendra Sethi had won from Kakatpur by over 41,000 votes in 2014. Tusharkanti, then in BJP, had polled just over 12,000 votes.

Interestingly, BJP has fielded former BJD MLA Rabi Mallick from Kakatpur. He joined the saffron party only this week.


Nation First News

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.