BJD fields Bhartruhari Mahatab from Cuttack Lok Sabha Seat


NF Bureau:  The ruling Biju Janata Dal (BJD) has decided to field sitting MP Bhartruhari Mahatab from Cuttack Parliamentary Constituency yet again. He will be pitted against former DGP Prakash Mishra (BJP).

The party has reshuffled some seats by sending Prashant Jagdev to Chilika and Rajendra Sahoo to Begunia.

State Finance Minister Sashi Bhushan Behera has been replaced with former MLA Arabinda Dhali, who was denied a ticket last time. Dhali was rewarded for not ditching the party even after not getting a ticket in 2014. Dhali will contest from Jayadev constituency.

In Bari, Sunanda Das replaced sitting MLA Debasish Nayak. Former BJP leader Rajkishore Das has been fielded from Morada in Mayurbhanj.

Here’s the Assembly List:

  1. Prashant Jagdev – Chilika
  2. Arabinda Dhali – Jayadev
  3. Rajendra Sahoo – Begunia
  4. Jyotindra Nath Mitra – Khurda
  5. Rajkishore Das – Morada
  6. Sunanda Das – Bari
  7. Nityananda Sahoo – Basta
  8. Romancha Ranjan Biswal – Deogarh
  9. Basanti Marandi – Rairangpur

Nation First News

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.