Congress changes Several Candidates in Odisha


NF Bureau:  The Congress on Thursday announced candidates for three more Assembly seats in the upcoming elections in Odisha.

While the Odisha Congress has allotted ticket to Ajit Mangaraj from Pipili Assembly constituency, Swagatika Patnaik has been fielded from Khurda Assembly seat and Basant Moharana from Khandapada segment respectively.

It is to be noted that after Congress leader Yudhistir Samantaray denied to contrest from Pipili Assembly Constituency, alleging delay in announcement of candidature, the party fielded Ajit Mangaraj as its poll candidate for the seat.

Congress changes 3 more Candidates. Mohan Hembram replaced Fakir Nayak in Keonjhar Lok Sabha seat. Prashant Dalei gets ticket from Telkoi Assembly seat in Mohan’s place. Binod Nayak has been fielded from Patana Assembly seat in place of Gopeswar Nayak.

Nation First News

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.