Jagan Reddy creates History; becomes only CM to have 5 Deputy CMs


Nation First News:  In what could be an unprecedented move, Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister Y S Jagan Mohan Reddy has decided to appoint five Deputy Chief Ministers in his full 25-member Cabinet.

The 46-year-old Jagan Reddy announced his plans at legislature party meeting held at Amaravati on Friday.

As per the announcement, the deputy CMs will be from five different regions of Andhra Pradesh — Godavari, Krishna Delta, Prakasham, Rayalaseema and Vizag. They will be one each from SC, ST, BC, minority and Kapu communities.

Talking about the CM’s decision YSRCP MLAs said the Chief Minister’s decision is an innovative one and created history with his decisions.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.