Lok Sabha Election 2019: Voting underway for 95 Constituencies in 2nd phase


NF Bureau:  Voting for the second phase of Lok Sabha Elections 2019 in 95 constituencies began today.

Polling is Voting is underway in 95 constituencies across 11 States and the Union territory of Puducherry including 38 Lok Sabha seats in Tamil Nadu, 14 seats in Karnataka, 10 in Maharashtra, 8 in Uttar Pradesh, 5 each in Assam, Bihar and Odisha, 3 each in Chhattisgarh and West Bengal and 1 seat each in Manipur and Puducherry.

The EC has also decided to conduct election for two Lok Sabha constituencies in Jammu and Kashmir amid tight security.

Meantime, elections are also being held in 35 Assembly constituencies of Odisha.

Polling percentage recorded in Assam 9.51%, J&K 0.99%, Karnataka 1.14%, Maharashtra 0.85%, Manipur 1.78%, Odisha 7%, Tamil Nadu 0.81%,Tripura 0.00%, UP 3.99%, WB 0.55%, Chhattisgarh 7.75% & Puducherry 1.62% till 9am.

Nation First News


Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.