Patkura Assembly Polls on July 20; Counting on July 24


Nation First News:  The Election Commission of India (ECI) on Thursday announced date of Elections to the Patkura Assembly seat under Kendrapara Parliamentary Constituency.

As per the notification, while Elections to the Patkura Assembly seat will be held on July 20, counting of votes will be held on July 24.

Worth mentioning, election to the Assembly seat was earlier scheduled to be held in the fourth phase on April 29. However, the election has been postponed in the wake of the death of BJD candidate Bed Prakash Agarwalla on April 20 and further postponed in view of serious devastation caused by Cyclone Fani.

Following Bed Prakash’s demise, his wife Sabitri Agarwalla named as BJD candidate for Patkura Assembly constituency. Similarly BJP has fielded senior leader Bijoy Mohapatra from Patkura Assembly segment. Patkura election will be a battle of prestige for both the parties.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.