Stage all set for 1st phase of Elections in Odisha; Check Details here


NF Bureau:  The stage is set for Polling in the 4 Lok Sabha and 28 Assembly constituencies in the first phase of voting on Thursday in Odisha.

Security arrangements have been tightened to avoid any untoward incident during the elections.
In the first phase, a total of four parliamentary constituencies (Kalahandi, Nabarangpur, Berhampur and Koraput) and 28 Assembly segments will go to polls.

Around 60, 03,707 voters — 29,72,925 male, 30,30,222 female and 560 third gender category — are expected to exercise their franchise for 4 Lok Sabha and 28 assembly constituencies.

While, voting in the Maoist-hit areas will be held from 7 am to 4 pm, voters in other areas can exercise their franchise from 7 am to 6 pm.

Lok Sabha Constituencies:

Kalahandi, Nabarangpur, Berhampur & Koraput

Assembly Constituencies:

April 11:

Nabarangpur – Umerkote, Jharigam, Nabarangpur, Dabugam, Kotpad, Malkangiri, Chitrakonda

Koraput – Gunupur, Bisamkatak, Rayagada, Laxmipur, Jeypore, Koraput, Pottangi

Kalahandi – Nuapara, Khariar, Lanjigarh, Junagarh, Dharamgarh, Bhawanipatna, Narla

Berhampur – Chhatrapur, Gopalpur, Berhampur, Digapahandi, Chikiti, Mohana, Paralakhemundi

Nation First News

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.