Surjya Narayan Patro elected Odisha Assembly Speaker


Nation First News:  Senior BJD leader & seven time legislator Surjya Narayan Patro has been elected uncontested as the Speaker of 16th Odisha Legislative Assembly on Saturday.

Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik and later the State Parliamentary Affairs Minister Bikram Keshari Arukh proposed the name of Digapahandi MLA for the post of Odisha Assembly Speaker.

It may be mentioned here that Patro won the Assembly elections for 4 times from Mohana Constituecy and 3 times from Digahapahandi constituency. Earlier, he was the Minister for Co-Operation, Food Supplies and Consumer Welfare in the Naveen Patnaik led Government.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.