High on Josh

Jharkhand gives Thumbs Up to JMM-Congress; BJP Stunned

0 354

NFN Bureau: The Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM) leader & former CM Hemant Soren is all set to be the next Chief Minister of Jharkhand  as the JMM-Congress grand alliance has comfortably crossed the majority mark of 41.

While, outgoing CM Raghubar Das lost against his former Cabinet colleague and independent candidate Saryu Roy, Hemant Soren has won both Barhait & Dumka seats. In 2014 assembly polls, BJP had won 37 seats.

Elections were conducted in 81 Assembly seats of Jharkhand in five phases from November 30 to December 20.

Jharkhand election results updates

JMM (30)+Congress (16)+RJD (1) – 47
BJP – 25
JVM – 3
AJSU – 2
CPI-ML – 1
NCP – 1
Ind – 2

Total – 81

error: Content is protected !!